No.F.22016/5/2011-HMP/Pt GOVERNMENT OF MIZORAM HOME DEPARTMENT

Aizawl, the 6th of June, 2020.

NOTIFICATION

In supersession of this Department's Circular No.F.22015/54/2009-HM(A)/Pt-II dated 21.03.2020 and in view of the prevailing restrictions on inter-state movement of persons imposed by the State Government on account of the outbreak of COVID-19 pandemic, the Governor of Mizoram is pleased to order that the following authorities may issue temporary Inner Line Pass (ILP) only in respect of persons to whom inter-state movement permission for entry into Mizoram has been accorded by Home Department:

- 1. Resident Commissioner, Government of Mizoram, New Delhi
- 2. Joint Resident Commissioner, Government of Mizoram, Kolkata
- 3. Dy Resident Commissioner, Govt of Mizoram, Guwahati/Mumbai/Shillong/Silchar
- 4. Sub-Divisional Officer (Civil), Vairengte, Kolasib District
- 5. Sub-Deputy Commissioner, Bairabi, Kolasib District
- 6. Deputy Superintendent of Police (Security), Lengpui Airport, and
- 7. Officer-in-Charge, Kanhmun Police Station, Mamit District

The duration and conditions for issue of temporary ILP shall be as prescribed by the existing 'Guidelines for the Enforcement of the Inner Line Regulation in Mizoram' notified vide No.F.22016/5/2011 dated 13.08.2014 read with Notification of even number dated 27.04.2015. Online application facility shall continue to remain suspended.

Deputy Commissioners of the districts concerned may either extend the validity of the temporary ILP or issue regular ILP/Temporary Stay Permit only in respect of the aforementioned category of persons depending on the duration of stay necessary.

The above stop-gap arrangement shall be followed with immediate effect and until further orders. Fees as prescribed by Notification No.F.22018/1/2020-HM(ILP) dated 04.02.2020 shall be applicable.

Sd/-LALBIAKSANGI
Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram,
Home Department

Memo No.F.22016/5/2011-HMP/Pt

Aizawl, the 6th of June, 2020

Copy to:

- 1. Secretary to the Governor, Mizoram.
- 2. P.S. to Chief Minister, Mizoram.
- 3. P.S. to Deputy Chief Minister/ Speaker/ Ministers/ Dy. Speaker/ Ministers of State, Mizoram.
- 4. Sr. P.P.S to Chief Secretary, Government of Mizoram.
- 5. P.P.S. to Addl. Chief Secretary, Government of Mizoram.
- 6. P.S. to Director General of Police, Mizoram.
- 7. All Administrative Heads/Heads of Department, Government of Mizoram.
- 8. All Deputy Commissioners, Mizoram.
- 9. All District Superintendents of Police, Mizoram.
- 10. Director, Information & Public Relations for wide dissemination.
- 11. Controller, Printing & Stationery, with 5 (five) spare copies for publication in the Mizoram Gazette.
- 12. Under Secretary, General Administration Department, Govt of Mizoram.
- 13. Guard File.

(ZAHMINGTHANGA)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of Mizoram, Home Department